Our Story

DeLotto has been serving the Tampa Bay community since 1946. Our longevity of service and proven track record is founded on the dedication of our people and the lasting relationships we have secured and maintained through the years.

The founder of this remarkable company was the late Julius O. “Pop” DeLotto. Back in the 1940s, he operated a prosperous paint and hardware store at the same address we conduct business from today. For “Pop”, simply selling supplies and providing helpful advice just wasn’t enough. He wanted to do more for his customers and the growing Tampa area, so in 1946, he expanded his services by starting a construction business specializing in commercial remodeling.

During the 1950s, Pop’s son, Julius C. “Jay” DeLotto joined the company. Under Jay’s leadership, the firm began to flourish by placing a heavy emphasis on new construction. For twenty plus years Jay’s civil engineering background, his attention to detail and his outgoing personality helped expand the business into all segments of the local construction market. In the mid-70’s Lyle Blanden joined the firm and over the next three decades, the company enjoyed unprecedented growth.

DeLotto was selected as the Small Business of the Year in the 21-50 employee category by the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce in 1996. The timing of this honor was a fitting one as the firm was celebrating its 50th anniversary in business.

In 2008 Lyle retired and the remaining ownership team of Craig Lamberson, Wayne Fernandez, Doug Littrell and Darrin Thomson effectively managed the company through the “recession years”. During this challenging time the company committed to maintaining its entire staff, ensured there were no reductions in pay and sustained all employee benefits.

Jeff Doan was advanced as the newest member of the ownership team in 2016 and together with our seasoned staff of professionals, DeLotto continues to provide unmatched excellence and service to our customers.

Executive Team

Wayne Fernandez

Executive Vice President

Doug Littrell

Executive Vice President

Darrin Thomson

Vice President

Jeff Doan

Vice President